Utah DMV fees and documents
Every Utah fee and document DMV.ai has on file, grouped by task. Each one links to the official page it came from. Anything a state page doesn't state is left out, not guessed.
13 items across 4 tasks.
Change your address
Reviewed Oct 1, 2026 · Utah Driver License DivisionFees
Not stated
Not stated
Documents
Proof of address
Only at an appointment if you didn't update online first.
Source: dld.utah.gov
Driver’s license renewal
Reviewed Sep 29, 2026 · Utah Driver License DivisionDocuments
Current Utah license
Required.
Address verification
If you've moved.
Name change documents
Marriage certificate, divorce decree, or court papers if your name changed.
Source: dld.utah.gov
First-time driver's license
Reviewed Sep 29, 2026 · Utah Driver License DivisionNew resident guide
Reviewed Oct 1, 2026 · Utah Division of Motor VehiclesFees
Age-based or 1.5% uniform fee; amounts not stated
Documents
Original out-of-state title or registration
Current out-of-state driver license
Proof of identity, SSN and Utah address
Source: dmv.utah.gov
Minimum car insurance
30/65/25 liability
"Utah law requires motorists to carry bodily injury and property damage liability insurance to help pay for damages they cause in an auto accident. (Section 31A-22-304.) The minimum amounts drivers are required to carry are: $30,000 per person for bodily injury liability; $65,000 for two or more persons for bodily injury liability; $25,000 for property damage liability."
insurance.utah.gov · Checked Oct 3, 2026 · Minimums only; lenders may require more.
DMV.ai is independent of the Utah agency. Only the agency can confirm your eligibility, full requirements and final fees.