Oregon DMV fees and documents
Every Oregon fee and document DMV.ai has on file, grouped by task. Each one links to the official page it came from. Anything a state page doesn't state is left out, not guessed.
11 items across 4 tasks.
Change your address
Reviewed Oct 1, 2026 · Oregon Driver & Motor Vehicle ServicesFees
Not stated
Not stated
Not stated
Driver’s license renewal
Reviewed Sep 29, 2026 · Oregon Driver and Motor Vehicle ServicesFirst-time driver's license
Reviewed Sep 29, 2026 · Oregon DMVDocuments
Proof of identity, DOB & address
Social Security Number
Parent signature
Under 18.
Source: oregon.gov
New resident guide
Reviewed Oct 1, 2026 · Oregon Driver & Motor Vehicle ServicesDocuments
Out-of-state driver license
Proof of identity and residence address
Vehicle title or ownership documents
Source: oregon.gov
Minimum car insurance
25/50/20 liability
"The minimum insurance a driver must have is: Bodily injury and property damage liability - $25,000 per person; - $50,000 per crash for bodily injury to others; and - $20,000 per crash for damage to others’ property. Personal injury protection - $15,000 per person. Uninsured motorist - $25,000 per person; and - $50,000 per crash for bodily injury."
oregon.gov · Checked Oct 3, 2026 · Minimums only; lenders may require more.
DMV.ai is independent of the Oregon agency. Only the agency can confirm your eligibility, full requirements and final fees.