Oklahoma DMV fees and documents

    Every Oklahoma fee and document DMV.ai has on file, grouped by task. Each one links to the official page it came from. Anything a state page doesn't state is left out, not guessed.

    17 items across 4 tasks.

    Change your address

    Reviewed Oct 1, 2026 · Service Oklahoma

    Fees

    • Address change

      Not stated on the official page.

      oklahoma.gov

      Not stated

    Documents

    • One proof of residency

      When changing your address during an online renewal or replacement.

    Source: oklahoma.gov

    Driver’s license renewal

    Reviewed Sep 29, 2026 · Service Oklahoma

    Documents

    • Current Oklahoma license

      Required to renew online.

    • Social Security number

      For online renewal.

    • Proof of residency (if changing address)

      One document.

    Source: oklahoma.gov

    First-time driver's license

    Reviewed Sep 29, 2026 · Service Oklahoma

    Documents

    • Proof of identity

    • Proof of lawful presence

    • Proof of Oklahoma residency

    • Social Security Number

    • Affidavit of driver training

    Source: oklahoma.gov

    New resident guide

    Reviewed Oct 1, 2026 · Service Oklahoma

    Fees

    Documents

    • Out-of-state title

    • Form 701-6 Application for Oklahoma Certificate of Title

    • Valid driver license

    • Proof of Oklahoma insurance

    Source: oklahoma.gov

    Minimum car insurance

    25/50/25 liability

    "In Oklahoma, the minimum liability coverage is 25/50/25, or $25,000 of bodily injury protection per person, $50,000 per accident and $25,000 of property damage protection."

    oid.ok.gov · Checked Oct 3, 2026 · Minimums only; lenders may require more.

    DMV.ai is independent of the Oklahoma agency. Only the agency can confirm your eligibility, full requirements and final fees.