How much does new resident guide cost in Utah?

    Reviewed 2026-10-01 · Source: Utah Division of Motor Vehicles

    Ava's answer

    Reviewed Utah fees for new resident guide: Fees on the official page Age-based or 1.5% uniform fee; amounts not stated. Fees can change; the agency confirms the final amount.

    Starting fee

    Age-based or 1.5% uniform fee; amounts not stated

    Where

    Online or in person

    Steps

    6 steps

    Ready to submit? Official Utah site

    Your Utah checklist

    Tick items off as you go. Saved on this device only.

    Steps

    Documents to bring

    Continue in the full guide →

    Fees

    Fees on the official pageConfirm current amounts with the agencyAge-based or 1.5% uniform fee; amounts not stated

    Where to go in person

    Helpful services for this task

    Optional, privately operated services related to new resident guide. Not government services, not required, and not endorsed by any agency. DMV.ai may be paid when you use them.

    InsuranceDriving schoolsPartner offers

    Find licensed providers in Utah

    Official state lists of licensed businesses. Not sponsored, not ranked, and DMV.ai isn't paid for these links.

    No reviewed services are listed for this task and state yet. Listings appear only after identity, terms, disclosures and links pass review.

    Related

    Utah new resident guide calendar

    Was this answer helpful?

    Source

    Moved From Out-of-State - DMV - Utah.gov · Utah Division of Motor Vehicles · reviewed 2026-10-01

    Limitations: Summarized from the official agency page on October 1, 2026; not yet reviewed by a person. Deadlines marked "not stated" were not found on that page. The official page is the final word.

    DMV.ai is independent and not a government agency. It does not file applications or collect government fees. Confirm current requirements with the official agency. Report an issue

    More Utah tasks

    Start guided